Your History with disgaea

Official forums for any game taking place in the universe on any platform. Awesome, dood!
sanchezjohnny58
Loyal Vassal
Loyal Vassal

Your History with disgaea

Postby sanchezjohnny58 » Sun Sep 08, 2013 9:38 pm

How I got into disgaea... I was in middleschool and never really played any rpgs so one day I went to a video game store and they had this bin with cheap unpopular games.this was around the time when disgaea was just starting out and wasnt to known and was only on ps2. My friends mom picked out disgaea 1 out of the bin and it was for 9$. Since I only had 10$ I thought why not looks interesting. at fisrt I thought laharl was a wild little girl, judging from the game cover. but when I started playing the game I fell in love with the story and gameplay, and finally realized he was a dude. Ive been a disgaea and rpg fan ever since. I will love disgaea for life! Any other interesting storys of how you got into disgaea?

ChirunoHakurei
Netherworld Baron
Netherworld Baron

Re: Your History with disgaea

Postby ChirunoHakurei » Mon Sep 09, 2013 4:52 am

I'm a latecomer to the Disgaea series. Picked up Disgaea 4 early this year along with Hyperdimension Neptunia just because I wanted to add more JRPG's to my collection. Heck, I sold my Xbox 360 and all my games just so I could play the Neptunia series, a move I've never regretted.